Our School Staff

Staff List 2019 – 2020

Teaching Staff

Name Responsibility Year Group
Mr Adrian Crossland Alternative Safeguarding Lead Headteacher
Pupil Premium
Miss Kellie Egleton Head of Upper School Deputy Headteacher
Maths Lead
MFL Lead
Teaching and Learning Lead
Teach First / NQT Mentor
Miss Sarah Smith Designated Safeguarding Lead Deputy Headteacher
SaFS Lead
Head of Lower School
Designated Lead for CIC
RE Lead
PSHE  and SRE Lead
Staff Governor
Miss Ami Merrett Maths Team Nursery
Mrs Amanda Ward Early Years Lead Reception
English Team Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
Miss Caitlin Harris Wider Curriculum Team Reception
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Mrs Vicky McDonald Music Lead Reception
Wider Curriculum Team
Miss Polly Macias English Team Year 1
Mrs Christine Ward Key Stage 1 Lead Year 1 and Year 2
Collective Worship
Curriculum Champion
Wider Curriculum Lead
Miss Lyndsey Adams English Team (Phonics Lead) Year 2
Mr Andy Gardiner Science Lead Year 3
Computing Lead
Wider Curriculum Team
Mrs Liz Ford Humanities Lead Year 3
Wider Curriculum Team
Miss Annie Farrow Wider Curriculum Team Year 3 and Year 4
Miss Maya Busby Art and DT Lead (Cultural Lead) Year 5
Wider Curriculum Team
Miss Lisa Truman Maths Team KS2
Miss Samantha Vettese Maths Team Year 6
Mrs Lucy Gildroy Key Stage 2 Lead Year 6
English Lead
Mr Ollie Cole Maternity Cover Year 6
Mr Tim Baillie PE Lead
Sports Premium


Support Staff

Name Responsibility Year Group
Mrs Jane Cooper Pastoral Support Officer
Alternative Safeguarding Lead
Thrive Practitioner
Mental Health Champion
Attendance Support
Mrs Lynda Hood SaFS Ambassador Year 1 on a Friday
Alternative Safeguarding Lead
Online Safety Lead
Young Carers Lead
Mid-Day Team Lead
Miss Katie Thomas Teaching Assistant Nursery
Thrive Support
Miss Melodie Cole Teaching Assistant (am) Nursery
1 to 1 (pm)
Miss Sharon Simmons Nursery Nurse Reception
Mrs Angie Barber Teaching Assistant Reception
Mrs Emma Stonehouse Teaching Assistant Year 1 Monday – Thursday
Miss Jasmine Cornford Teaching Assistant Apprentice Year 1 / 2
Mrs Kelly Haward Cover Supervisor Year 2
Forest School Lead
Mrs Deborah Baldwin Teaching Assistant Year 2
Extended Hours Support
PTA Partner
Mrs Rebecca Gonsalves Teaching Assistant Apprentice Year 3
Miss Bethany Casbolt Teaching Assistant Year 3 / 4
Mr Craig Pigney Teaching Assistant Year 3 / 4
Cover Supervisor
Mrs Laura Knowles Teaching Assistant Year 5
Intervention Support
Mrs Sarah Pedder (am) HLTA Year 6
Mrs Jane Allard HLTA Year 6
Mrs Lucy Knowles 1 to 1 Key Stage 1
Miss Nicole Cooper 1 to 1 (am) Key Stage 1
Miss Megan Draper 1 to 1 (am) Key Stage 1
Intervention Support
Young Carers Support
Mrs Suzanne Downie Business Manager Office
Health and Safety Lead
EVC Lead
Mrs Sharon Bargewell Office Assistant Office
Finance Support
Attendance Support
Mrs Michelle Brookman Business Administration Apprentice Office
Mrs Angie Grieve Caretaker Whole School
Health and Safety Support


Midday Supervisors

Miss Marie Barnfield, Miss Michelle Brookman, Mrs Gloria Davey, Mrs Alison Dowles, Mrs Gemma Jackson, Mrs Irene Burns, Mrs Rebecca Gonsalves and Mrs Sarah Boast.